If you've decided you'd like to cancel your TaxBit account for any reason - maybe you're using a different software or you've already filed your taxes for this year - here's a quick overview of how you'll do that.
Important: Please keep in mind that while your login information will be retained when you cancel, canceling your account will delete all of your transactional data from TaxBit, and you will lose access to your historical audit trail. This may put you at risk if you get audited. If you agree to this, you can continue with the cancelation.
The first place you'll need to go is the Settings tab on your account.
From here, you'll click "Edit Plan" in the top right-hand corner.
From here, go ahead and choose "Cancel Subscription".
Once you have done this, you are all set! If you are also in need of a refund, check out our refund policy HERE.